skip to main content

Hainesport Township School District

placeholder for top bar

Social Emotional Learning

Second Step Curriculum

Second Step Curriculum

    Both our Elementary and Middle School will be receiving and  following the Second Step cirriculum. Second Step is webbased curriculum chosen by our School Counselors and adminstered primarily by our classroom teachers and secondarily by the school counselors.  There are four interactive units for each grade level. At the elementary level the units are Growth Mindsets & Goal Setting, Emotion Managment, Empathy & Kindness, and Problem-Solving. At the Middle School level, the units are Mindsets & Goals, Recognizing Bullying & Harassment, Thoughts/Emotions & Decisions, and Managing Relationships & Social Conflict.


For more information on our K-5 curriculum, click here.


For more information on our 6-8 curriculum, click here.